The Dharamsala story continues.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Dharamsala
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So Sarah has left and I am now on my own being spoilt by Lobsang and Tenzing.

I am tutoring a lovely young mother as well as Lobsang so that is keeping me busy, although I am missing children. I believe there is an orphanage nearby so am going to try and find that and see what I can do there, although i will not be here much longer. I am also going to get rid of all my teaching resources to a local school as from now on I will be a total tourist! That will be a novelty.

I hope you like the photos, most of them have their own explanation, so just enjoy. Must just say that I am loving all the home cooked food, these guys are amazing cooks, especially the momos.

Not much longer here now so I am starting to look at future travel arrangements. Next stop Rishikesh on a bus again, but I have been assured that it a very good comfortable one. I hope so, as it is about 12 hours overnight. I must be crazy. I know I didn’t like Rishikesh much last time but this time I am planning to stay at a lovely yoga ashram just on the outskirts and I will hopefully catch up with Greg, the American guy that I met in Nepal. It’s lovely catching up with people you have met before.

It’s wonderful how when you travel around, you tend to bump into people that you have met elsewhere. The world really is a small place.

Bye for now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

I live somewhere in there, wonderful.I live somewhere in there, wonderful.
I live somewhere in there, wonderful.

I went for a walk higher into the mountains. It started to rain like crazy coming back, but I had a big umbrella and loved it.


14th August 2009

your trip
Hiya, some good photos Buffy - you are looking great - it must be all those bus rides keeping you "in the pink". You will be pleased to know my money got through at 3rd attempt - to Aus! thought it was sposed to be going to India ! Roger x
18th August 2009

BUS TRIP!
Don't talk to me about bus trips! I have another one coming up tomorrow, an overnighter no less. I may be mad but I'm tough. Regarding the money for the orphanage, it is all held in Australia so don't worry, it is going to the right place and a very worthy cause in deed. Keep in touch. X

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb