Early departure


Advertisement
Asia
November 13th 2006
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok I just wrote the longest blog yet and lost it so this is going to be short
Chennai was really awful- no where to eat, really really dirty, people pooing on the street!
It was really great to get back to Sri Lanka it really did feel like coming home! We met up with Susanne at the airport she is the only other Dutch volunteer who I don’t live with! It was really great to see a familiar face even though it did get a little emotional. With her gone it leaves me as the volunteer who as been out here the longest!
But on that note I have decided to change my flight back to the original date as I have loved it here but it is starting to drag. I know I will regret this decision as soon as I see the English weather but I really want to see everyone again!
I had a really good weekend in Colombo meeting up with all the volunteers including a couple of new people.
I am starting my travel time on Wednesday with Marie and we go to Kandy first stop then up to the ancient cities, will keep you informed
Lots of love see you in 19 days!!!!!
xxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb