Phone no.3


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
November 8th 2006
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We have finally arrived in Bangalore after another hectic train journey. Everything time we don't quite seem to get what we want ending up sitting among a bunch of sleazy men rather than the nice A/C compartment where you have your own private area with curtain etc- yes we really are living the hard life here!
Anyway eventually we got to the right seats after embarrassingly having to talk with the same ticket conductor that had sorted out our seats on the last train we took!
It was great to get back to a city and Rosanne and I both felt as lovely as lying on a beach is we are hardly doing sightseeing!
As it turns out Bangalore is known for its shopping, food and drink so that suited us fine. I keep on having to remind myself that I am not in London though, as this place is very modern and full of technology.
I was just saying the other day that I thought my luck has got a bit better now but no, I lost phone no.3 the other day. I also managed to break my new rucksack I had bought from Sri Lanka to travel India with. I am really hoping that I have better luck soon because I still have to travel Sri Lanka, Rosanne has to do her plays and I also have to come home so I really don’t know what else can happen!
Will write again soon when i am back home in Sri Lanka.
Lots of love
xxxxxx


Advertisement



8th November 2006

Aw bless, losing your phone lol! Can't remeber if i said be GK is going travelling in a couple of weeks and therefore will not be able to make our little reuion! You still seem like you are having a fab time. Hope you do get some luck. Love Alix xxx
9th November 2006

i miss you loads
omg so i have finaaly left a comment bout bloody time i know. im so jealous u sound like your having an amazing time but now i just cant wait to see you it feels like forever. well il email with more details but keep having an brilliant time and dnt worry u will. be carefull out there too love you so much amy xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb