Vietnam Overview


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Though I enjoyed my time in Vietnam, most of it I probably wouldn't return to.

Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh are, for me personally, just too busy. They're dirty, noisy and over crowded BUT that may work for others. Just not for me.

The Cu Chi Tunnels was definately something everyone should do. It's eye opening that's for sure.

I loved Hoi An and would definately go back there. Not only for the amazing tailor work I had done at Yaly Couture Tailors (Thankyou Nancy, you are the best) but because it's smaller, friendlier and close to two stunning beaches. If you are there make sure you visit Mermaid Restaurant, lovely food.

Hue was a bit nicer than HCMC and Hanoi but still not the best.

Halong Bay was amazing and I would return there. It would be lovely to do a few days on a boat there, one night just wasn't enough.

If you are in Hanoi make sure you visit Koto Restaurant as they do some amazing work with the local kids getting them on track to successful lives.

If only I'd had time I would have visited Nha Trang for the party and beach scene.

I met some lovely people along the way, both on my tour, and with the locals so want to thank all of them for making it another holiday to remember 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb