Mekong Delta today


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
July 23rd 2010
Published: July 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Motor cyclists should NOT drive like that at 6:30 in the morning when they have a tourist on the back who's holding 2 backpacks, haha =P

I took the bus at about 6am from Kha's place (my couch surfing host) to the city center, as I needed to be at the Sinh Cafe in time for my Mekong Delta tour. On the bus I met a nice Vietnamese girl, Ngoh Ha was her name. Talking was a little difficult but I'm expecting an email as she requested my mail address, haha.

Anyway, yesterday was very cool, we had a nice evening dinner after a day of walking and visitin musea. I shoulc go into details but I don't have the time. When I'm in Mui Ne (tomorrow) I'll try to remember and write a longer entry. In a few minutes I have to go get myself a bottle of water and a coca cola (which is way less sugary than in Thailand and Cambodia!). As I found 1 thing : cola really helps for the stomach. I started drinking cola and I've had no more stomach problems. Even though I ate a chickenCock yesterday (don't worry ... I'll explain later, it's not what you thinkm haha), some streetfood (rice with chicken and great soup) and a noodle soup that was delicious, also somewhere on the street.

Alright, so for now that'll be it. In about 45 minutes I'm heading to the Kekong Delta. I'll be back at 6pm local time (so 11:30 Belgian time ... my mind is mush). After that I'll check myself into Hotel 97, which is close to the Sinh Cafe. It's 4 USD per night, and you don't get a lot. But it's for just 1 night so it'll be ok. I'll have internet in Hotel 97 but I don't know if I'll have the time to write a lot as Kha wants to give me a final motorbike tour of Saigon. He is just way too kind.

Ok, have to go now! =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb