Saigon - day 3


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
July 22nd 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

And here I am again, still alive, which is good.

Traffic here in Saigon is insane =P Anyway, we went for a walk today and went to see some musea. To be honest, there's not a lot to see here in Saigon. Because of that I decided to to the Mekong Delta tour tomorrow and the day after that I'll leave for Mui Ne. Mui Ne should have some great beaches so I'll probably kick back there for a day or 2, to get som rest. It's been all go since I arrived.

Caroline is in Mui Ne at the moment, but she's leaving tomorrow. I think it'll be hard for me to catch up to her, and I'm thinking I'll continue this trip alone as she sent me her schedule and she'll be way ahead of me. And I don't want to play catch-up all the time.

The PIN code you sent is the correct one I think, thank you! I did receive your previous message, mom and dad, I don't know why it doesn't show up on the blog. Your message with the pin code will not be posted on the blog of course =) So don't worry about that.

Good news, the stomach problems are over for now. Haven't had a problem all day and I ate some noodles + drank a lot of water. It's auite warm here, even though it's raining at the moment.

We're heading out to eat something in a short while. I'm going to buy my Mekong Delta ticket in a few minutes.

The plan is :

- sleep at Kah's place tonight
- do the Mekong Delta tour tomorrow (23rd, leaves at 7:30am)
- rent a room close to the Sinh Cafe (where I type all these messages)
- get a morning bus ticket to Mui Ne (24th, leaves at 6:30am)
- find a hostel to stay in Mui Ne and kick back on the beach

Oh btw Facebook is blocked here in Vietnam, they use the same internet filtering techniques as China. So you won't see me on FB.

Ok, have to go again. I'm still ok so you still don't have to worry 😉

Bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb