This one is for Yves


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
July 23rd 2010
Published: July 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm kind of sick of this internet filter here in Vietnam =)

I tried getting around it, but the few things that I tried failed as I don't have enough time to look for a good way to get around it. And there are ways, I know that. The proxies I tried fail, proxy.net is forbidden, etc.

But I think a simple proxy would work. So, Yves, you think it would be possible for you to fish me up a (preferably secure) proxy? It's best that it does not have the word "proxy" in it. But anything other that that would work I think. Even dyndns or just an ip.

Just got back from the Mekong Delta. I booked a ticket to Mui Ne, I'm leaving at 7:30am tomorrow. So this will be my last night in Saigon. I'm hoping to get a windsurfing lesson there, we'll see.

I'm going to see if I can get a room somewhere close, probably Hotel 97. Later!

Advertisement



23rd July 2010

I sent you a mail (your Gmail) about this including the IP address, port, username and password. I don't have much time but I hope it'll work. If not, let me know.
23rd July 2010

Alright
Tnx! Ga het nu niet direct testen, ben net terug in mijn hotel. Een van de volgende dagen ga ik het wel testen, merci kerel =)

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb