It's Hot hot hot


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So....one thing it is, it's hot. When I say hot I mean hot. How hot you ask? Try....wait for it....40 degrees. Like WTF. Plus it's like 80% humidity which makes everything extremely sticky. Thank god for AC.

So I've pretty well walked around Hanoi for the most part but anything I don't see I will when I get back from Our Hilltrek of 3 2 different villages in the mountains. This should be cool. We get to visit little villages which will feed us and make us drink rice wine. The only problem is there is quite an up hill climb to get there. But it shouldn't be too bad cause there are some 40-50 yr olds here as well. I'm unsure what it will be like in the heat though. Oh well. That's part of the experience.

Overall it's not too bad here. The people are nice and they don't hassle you too much one no usually is enough for them to walk away. It was a pretty big cultural shock at first but I am adjusting very quickly. Another thing is it is very cheap here. I am eating meals for 3-4 CDN which is awesome. Another thing that's crazy is crossing the street. The streets in Hanoi are always busy, there are 3 million scooters here, the key is to walk slowly, not to stop and not to run. The cars and scooters just make their way around you. It's kinda neat.

I'll write some more when I get back from my mountain hike.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb