Second Leg of my Trip


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived yesterday in Hong Kong after an 11.5 hour plane ride from London. The best part about long flights? Individual movie screens. I watched 300 like 3 times.

After a few days in London for rest at my cousin's flat I am starting me SE Asia adventure which hopefully is more relaxing then my Euro Trip because this part will be done in a tour group. No more planing how I get to the next city or where I'm sleeping tonight. Saturday will be day 1 of 43 in the area.

It was a pretty busy weekend in London. Wimbledon(sp?), Live Earth and Le Tour de France were all going on in London. Seeing how there were no more tickets to the first 2 events I took in the Time trial sprint of the Tour de France. It was a pretty cool experience. You hear about it but you don't actually think you'd ever see it. Well that's one more check mark on the list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb