Back to civilization


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After 2 nights in the horrid heat without AC we're back to the hotel in Hanoi. Our hiking trip consisted of 2 2hour hikes and one 4 hour hike. All of you out there are probably saying that's not too bad. But add the heat, 35 degrees and 80-85 % humidity the hikes get really hard. I sweat in places I didn't know I could.

Our first over night stop was in a small village in the mountains with the flower hamoung people. The second night was with White Thai people. Both of which were very nice. These villages are very small and the people mainly farm so it was an quite the experience. What I didn't like was the fact I must have ate something not right. There's nothing like squating in the we hours of the night.

Tomorrow we head on an over nighter to Ha Long bay which should be nice. I'm looking forward to it very much.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb