Hanoi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hanoi...first impressions...



Flew into Hanoi today...hm...this place is completly manic, 10x more manic than my first impressions of Phnom Penh. Firstly I have never seen so many motorbikes in my life...I think I say that whenever I get to a new city, but seriously this is a new level. The only way to cross the road is to try and get eye contact with drivers and weave your way through the fast moving traffic....I have had a few close shaves already.

Secondly, the people are awful!! they are so loud and so rude and always after your money...I hate them every last one of them. You get a $10 dollar taxi ride, and if you don't have the change they claim they don't have any either and try and charge you $30 instead!!!

Thirdly...the first thing I ate gave me food poisoning!!!!!!! so I was sick within 5 hours of arriving...

I think thats about it...fucking place!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb