History of Da Lat Tour


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands
January 6th 2014
Published: April 19th 2020
Edit Blog Post





Dave is an American that lives in Da lat for 6 months out of the years. He know an amazing amount about Vietnamese history and does tours in his free time to educate the youth about their culture. I met Dave thru Joseph. Joseph is the owner of the first hostel in Da Lat named Enjoy Da Lat Hostel. Both are amazing people that I highly recommend anyone who visit Da Lat to get in touch with.


"I've been at Enjoy Da Lat Hostel for almost a week now. The comfort of being here reminded me of home. Its going to be hard for me to leave. I know that I have to hit the road eventually. I have learned so much being here. I've learned about my Vietnamese culture and to listen when people are giving you advice because they are actually trying to help. What I'd learned about my culture was comparable to that of a blind man seeing for the first time ever! Everything has its reasons and purposes. I felt as though my mind has been distorted all these years by fear and negativities.
Re-learning Vietnamese history, I found out that Ho Chi Minh was not such a bad man and the South was not actually led by a saint...My Grampa and so many others have sacrificed their lives in the war. They were merely toy soldiers that their government used to further their war machine. What else have I've been taught that is wrong?"
Journal Entry: 01.04.2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb