Last night ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 4th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I wake up at 06:00 to find Jai already in the kitchen preparing some food for me for the day.
As I leave for Phon Thong, Jai goes back to Bepat's for the day.
I join her about 16:00 and I still believe that this is the last night. There are a few more people here again tonight and after the monks have done their stuff I stay to eat with everyone. As soon as the food is finished the gambling starts up again. The favourite way to lose money appears to be a form of roulette with the wheel marked out on a piece of cloth layed on the floor. People place their bets on the number, range of numbers, colour, just like the real thing and the winning number is determined using dice. I leave about 21:00 and there are three games in progress with about 50 people playing or watching. Jai tells me that these games continmue through the night !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb