Has no-one heared of local anaesthetics ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 20th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Off to the village hospital this morning and a young girl who I would like to think had some form of training in medical matters attacks my foot under the guise of cleaning and redressing it. I have a good look at it this morning and now have a decent sized hole just below my left ankle. This morning she cuts away a little more skin and forces a slat solution and then iodine into the wound. I dont even think they have heared of local anaesthetics although today was nothing like yesterday morning. The girl tells me that as tomorrow is the weekend I will have to see the Doc as he will be the only person at work and he is a lot more rough than she was ... deep joy !!
Keeping the foot clean and dry rules out any work in the garden and it is pretty boring just sitting around all day.
Late afternoon I go for a ride around the villages on the motorbike to see what has changed in the last 8 months ... not a lot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.577s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb