Mat business takes off ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 23rd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Last night's fire is still burning this morning so I build it up again and leave it smouldering.
I bike into Phon Thong where I meet another farang outside the inernet. An American chapo named Dale who actually spoke and was quite civil. Dont know what's happening here but that's two new farang in a week who have acknowledged my presence.
Check last weekends RC results and although I never thought I would ever say it, feel sorry for Scotland.
Dropped Jai off at Wan's house on my way out of Khamnadie and after I had unloaded my shopping at the house went back to collect her. We have to pull a handcart full of grass behind the bike on the way back. Wan has making stuff from the mat grass strips for a few yers; handbags, table settings, purses, cocktail stick holders ... all sorts of things. She has never been able to find a reliable market for selling them on even with promises from local officials. It looks as though she has struck lucky and has told Jai that she wants her help to meet the current demand. Jai enjoys doing it and if she can make a bit of money at the same time all the better. Lets hope the demand lasts.
I drop Jai off at Wan's again late afternoon and hed out to the farm for a couple of hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb