More strimmer stress


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 17th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Its Saturday therefore it must be PHon Thong market day.
Both of us have lost weight this week which just shows how much difference even a little bit of exercise can make.
Back in Khamnadie we collect the strimmer complete with a new carburettor and I am assured in fully working order. Might test that statement later this afternoon.
Jai continues to split the grass we got from next door last week and it is now covering the concrete driveway at the front of the house and she is still not half way through it.
I start to clear a piece of the back garden in readiness for planting new veggie seeds at the start of next month.
Late afternoon we go to the farm and the strimmer fails miserably ! Back to the garage wher I ell him that suspect the problem is just a poorly fitted fuel line that is leaking. He changes the fuel lines that he had only fitted a week ago, dries and cleans the spark plug again and it fires up first time. He tests it on grass outside the garage and all appears to be working. I reclaim the old carburettor that he removed as I suspect that there is nothing wrong with it. I still like te chap but my faith in his mechanics has taken a hit this last week.
Back at te house I strim the front lawn without any problems and tomorrow will test it out at the farm again. I am quickly reaching the point though where I dont really care if it works or not.
Trip to the village market for a few bits and pieces and so ends another day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb