Lazy day, with lots more to come !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 1st 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

We eat breakfast and I am soon seated at the front of the house with a book whilst Jai is settling down with her mats. Jai has bought another form for her nats this year and is now making more complicated patterns, but a lot more slowly than before.
Next door are off to the farm to plant cassava and they shout something over the wall. Jai is quickly on her feet and is going with them as her brother has some fertiliser for the rice that she wants to scatter. As usual this is too short notice for me to get my head around and I cant face it so Jai's goes off in the pick-up with the others.
I told Jai I would collect her about midday so set off to the farm about 11:30. Just around the corner I find her walking back as she had finished early and couldnt wait for me to come.
Fin somes to visit early afternoon as surprisingly enough she doesnt have any school today. Not sure what the reason is this time. About 14:00 the 'devil child' from next door joins here as her school has finished for the day as well. Not really surprising that the locals arent that bright really !! Fin's grandparents collect her lateafternoon just before the rains arrive and luckily mini satan leaves with her. I will make an effort to call my nemesis by her real name this year; Bom Bem, but ... no promises.
There is lots of thunder over the next few hours but not really that much heavy rain.
About 18:30 we hear crying outside and when Jai goes to investigate finds Bem sat outside her house alone in the dark as they still havent come back fro the farm. We bring her in with us till they arrive and it turns out they forgot all about her. Speaks volumes !!?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb