UN Conference day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 16th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Awake with the alarm just before midnight to watch England 3v1 Slovenia then back to sleep for a couple of hours.
Jai is helping neighbour Tuk cut her rice today - with about 20 others.
My first job after breakfast is to plant a few rows of mixed leaf lettuce and little gem seeds acquired from Adam Henson's farm a couple of years ago. I find that we still have some parsnip and broccoli seeds but as they failed miderably when we tried them before I wont bother with them again.
I bike out to the farm to sort through the bamboo that I had cut. Anyone need any bean sticks ? I reckon that if it was cut up it would make about 300 x 6ft canes. Dont know what that would sell for in UK but it is worthless here.
Back to house for a shower and change then over to Pak Chong for our weekly 'conference'.
Manage a potter in the garden late afternoon but cant face another visit to the farm today.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb