Digging ( half) finished


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 16th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Happy birthday dad.
I am up before 6:30 this morning to start digging as I want to get it finished before I eat breakfast as then I want to go to Phon Thong. Although it isnt a huge area it is quite satisfying turning over the least piece of soil.
Bike into Phon Thong and go to the ATM for some cash then to the internet. Update blog then e-mail newspaper in Australia that has just published a piece about a photo that I researched and asked them if they could mail me a copy of that day's paper.
I book my flights BKK-LDN-BKK for 15-27 Jan direct flights with BA.
Getting back to Khamnadie I find that Jai is just getting ready to start dying some grass. Spot Ang next door wandering round in her garden as if she is looking for something. Turns out she is after anything that she can take around the village to sell. I suggest Deu, her husband. After laughter she tells me that he isnt worth anything and nobody would want to buy him anyway - nice eh ?!
Bit of work in garden late afternoon then a big bonfire.
Watched Cornel Wilde in 'Sword Of Lancelot' in bed tonight. IT was dreadful but I still sat through 2hrs of it !


Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb