Start making travel plans


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 13th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I have decided that no matter how much better I feel by next week I cant face the overnight bus journey to Bangkok, hanging around at the bus stations and fighting through the crowds to get a taxi upon arrival. I bike into Phon Thong and book a flight from an airport about 1 hour from us at Roi Et that will take us right to Bangkok in 1 hour. I can now forget about buses. I also make a reservation for our guest house in Bangkok at the same time.
Back to Khamnadie and things are warming up again.
Jai has done a last cut of her mat grass and is sat outside sorting it into lengths and stripping it down to size.
John stops in when passing and is now feeling much better so maybe a visit to the hospital for some real drugs is what I need.
Seriously hot again this afternoon and I lie in the back garden sweating.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb