Bangkok trip with Jiap off already


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 12th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I have discovered that Jiap's husband is actually called Kae (real name Adul) and not Gay. It sounds the same but is written differently and I will adopt the revised, and preferable, spelling from here on.
They are both leaving this morning to spend a few days at his family's place about 100 miles north of here before Jiap returns to Bangkok and work.
After discussing things at length we have agreed to go back with her and spend the week at her place.
Having spent a lot of time thinking about this and discussing the options Jai now throws a spanner in the works. "Of course, there might not be room in her car for all of us". "All of us" I ask. It turns out that there are three people already going and there is no way we would get all of our luggage in her small car let alone be comfortable with five people squashed in for 10 hours. Final decision, we are not going to Bangkok on Sunday !
I sort through all of my books and box them up to go away in our absence. I take about 40 over to George's for when he returns.
I sit reading all afternoon then go to see John in the evening when things have cooled down a little. He has been to the hospital in Phon Thong and is now on penicillin amongst other things. He doesnt feel the benefit yet but this is an option I will have to think about.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb