More of the same ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 17th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Another cold start to the day with rain in the night but the sky is clearing and with a trace of sun I am hoping it will warm up later.
I tidy up some weeds in the veggie garden then we decide to assemble the Christmas tree in the spare bedroom where no-one can see it for the time being. Once erected and with all the branches arranged nicely I really like it. Not the same as having a 'real' tree but the best I can do here. Will keep the decorating till the weekend.
We need to be doing something to keep warm so we take a couple more trees out to the farm and plant them.
The sun has warmed things up a bit my mid-afternoon when we go back to the farm with two more trees - only three more to go now.
After ensuring a hot shower we go to the village market for some eggs then to bed early to keep warm.
I hear you all complaining about me moaning on and on about being cold when temperatures dront actually drop below 15 degrees here. The houses aren't built for cold weather and there is always a draft coming in, the floors are all tiled which hold the cold and most importantly no-one has any heating at all in their houses. Try sitting in your home watching TV in the evening at 13 degrees and I think you'll find it quite chilly as well.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb