First day of the rice harvest


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 14th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

After breakfast this morning I take Jai out to the farm to start cutting her rice along with brother Pad and sister Bepat. I had already decided to go into Phon Thong so had to take a raincheck, what a shame ...
Jai had a 'happy birthday' e-mail from Pam and Sue which I will pass on; cheers.
It looks like being another really hot day as I am biking back to the village and lots of people have suddenly started to cut their rice all at the same time.
George arrives mid-afternoon to excuse himself from Sunday's UN Conference as he is busy at his daughters school.
I water garden after he leaves and whilst there is still some pressure in the mains then out to the farm.
Jai has been working on her own all day whilst the other two were finishing off another brother, Yut's, land next door. She has got quite a bit done and I think actually quite enjoyed herself. I clear off a bit of the overgrown grass around the dead bamboo whilst I wait for her to call it a day,

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb