All go at the farm


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 27th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Fin has her breakfast with us then we get her working in the garden. Cant miss an opportunity to exploit my supply of child labour. At 07:00 Jai's son phones to make sure Fin is OK, shortly followed by her other gran and by 07:15 she is on her way home again.
We bike out to the farm to watch them working and they are obviously envisaging a big job. There are 4 big trucks, a JCB, an earth mover and a tractor all lined up and they have cleared quite a large piece of land of undergrowth already. I dont like seeing the trees come down but they are largely straggly things that are worthless from a farm point of view and the rice will be much better.
George picks me up from the house about 10:30 and we bike over to Pak Chong to reconvene our weekly conference over refreshments. I dont get back until nearly 14:30 today but Jai hasnt bothered waiting for me to eat and has taken care of herself - dont blame her.
Lazy afternoon until I get the hosepipe out in the evening to water the newly planted assorted veg.
I know there is English football on Thai TV tonight but I dont know who is playing. Sit through the first half of Sunderland v Newcastle but call it a night at half time with an early start ahead of us tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb