A German on the horizon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 19th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I take Jai to the village temple straight after an early breakfast (06:15 !) so that she can make her offering for Awk Phansa.
When she gets back we bike into Phon Thong for shopping at the Saturday market.
When we get back to the house Jai negotiates some mat grass from our neighbour Ang and disappears over the back wall to help herself, not just to the grasses but actually digging them up by the roots to replant our side.
After we have eaten this evening I am sat on the front porch watching people coming and going and spot a German heading our way on his motorbike. I quickly close the doors but it was too late, he had spotted me !! John is back in neighbouring Pak Chong so I now have another escape route from the house when I need one. We decide to reconvene our weekly meetings at his place and as tomorrow is Sunday ...
Watched Everton 2v1 Hull on Thai TV tonight but it would probably have been better if I had just gone to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb