Into Phon Thong ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 16th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Heavy rain all night that stops about 07:00 but has started again before 08:00.
It looks as though it is going to clear so we bike into Phon Thong for a number of jobs. First stop is to get bike tax wtc and make us legalish again. Then visit a couple of banks where I note that the exchange rate has reached 50.15 the highest I have seen it for a few years. We want a strimmer to clear grass at the farm but I am not sure what I am looking for. Check out a few shops then leave the matter until we can discuss our needs with someone who knows more about these things than I do. I drop Jai off at the hair salon she uses then bike to the internet. Gloucester have player sent off after 78secs and lose 44v12 at Saracens. I have not been able to access my e-mail account since we arrived here but all of the messages I get back are in Thai. Finally manage to get a mail off to MSN Support using Jai's e-mail and will wait for anything they come back with. I collect Jai and we head back to the village.
I go and visit a French friend, Jean-Marie, who is here briefly with his Thai wife from Paris.
Later in the afternoon I walk along the road a bit and make my weekly phone call home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb