Bike back in the garage already !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 12th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Another wet start to the day and although the rain stops before 08:00 I dont fancy working on long wet grass again.
I had told German John that I would go and have a look at his trees and let him know what they were looking like so I go and pick up George and we bike over to neighbouring Pak Chong for a sticky beak. Everything was looking good so he can rest easy until he gets back here. About half way back to Khamnadie I get a puncture and we have to walk a few kilometres. I think this is the most exercise George has had for a long time ! I continue past the house to the garage on the opposite side of the village by which time I am roasting and dripping with sweat much to the garage boss' delight. I decide that having pushed the bike so far on a flat tyre that a new innertube would be a better investment than a repair job.
It is still not 10:00 when I get back to the house and I cant resist another session in the back garden. Everything is soaked so no chance of another fire though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb