First bonfire of many ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 11th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

There are branches from coconut trees lying around everywhere but everything is wet. I lay a stacj out on the front of the house to hopefully dry out a bit. With piles of damp grass to burn I am going to need anything dry I can lay my hands on just to get a fire going.
I get stuck into the back garden after an early lunch and light up the first of many bonfires. I clear quite a bit of long grass but it is slow going. The humidity is really draining and I cant keep going for longer than an hour. It rains on and off all afternoon but the fire keeps smoldering away until we head for bed about 20:00. The fire sends clouds of thick smoke over the neighbours gardens but there isnot much I can do about that.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb