Start planning for return to UK


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 12th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

We had quite a heavy shower of rain in the night although it only lasted for a couple of minutes. With things being wet this morning I have decided to give the farm a miss. It doesnt need much to persuade to stay away at the moment !
Instead I bike into Phon Thong and the internet. Good news from friend Phill who will come to the airport to meet us next Friday when we get back to Heathrow - well done that man !
Send e-mail to hotel in Bangkok to check availablity of a room for next Thursday night.
I have a lazy early afternoon stretched out in tengarden whilst Jai is next door gambling.
Force myself to go to thefarm late afternoon for a couple of hours. After all, I only have three working days left after today as I will definitely be ceasing all bamboo related activities at the weekend !!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb