First Christmas cards arrive


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 12th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I go out to the farm on my own shortly after breakfast and work for a few hours.
When I get back to the house 3 Christmas cards are just arriving. Thanks and well done to Mum, Pam & Keith, and Rob & Shirl.
George & Wan come to visit again. They have just sold the last of their pigs and arent getting any more. The cost of the food is up, the price they get for the pigs when they sell them is down. Lots of work for little or no profit. Its a no brainer, stop doing it ! Now Wan has free time on her hands she wants to get out a bit visiting people so I expect we will be seeing more of them.
We both go to the farm this afternoon for another couple of hours.
I settle down to watch another DVD after we have eaten but after 20mins or so it appears that my DVD player has died on me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb