Bike problems


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 11th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I bike into Phon Thong first thing to go to the internet. My usual place is closed and with metal shutters across the front doesnt seem likely that they will be opening today. I ride around town checking a couple of other places that I have seen before and find one that looks OK. Update this blog and send a few e-mails.
The bike hasnt felt right for a while but this morning the steering column seems pretty unstable and I keep the speed down to just about moving. When I get back to Khamnadie I drop off the shopping then go to the village garage where he strips the front end down and tightens the steering. About 1/2 hours work and he charges me the exorbitant amount of 1GBP !! Everything feels OK when I leave so fingers crossed.
George & Wan come to visit. Apparently the local officials have just decided that it would be a good isea to map out Khamnadie and try to find out who owns which properties and do they have paperwork for them etc. They are starting on the road where George lives and Wan has been roped in to help with the work on that road. From my experiences with local officials it will take years and years to complete this if they ever get there at all !!!
Jai's mum is having a lot of pain in her legs, cant stand up very well and is spending most of her time today in her bedroom.
I go out to the farm on my own late afternoon leaving Jai with her mum.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb