Farm thoughts ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 18th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Out to the farm right after breakfast and I explain my ideas to Jai. I just want a scrap of land 25m square that isnt used for anything at the moment to give me a 'job' once the graden is completed. I intend to plant palm oil trees if we can get some at the right price. Jai gets a bit carried away and strats talking about getting someone in with a big tractor to clear the land and cut down some trees - whoa !! This is just suposed to be a 'hobby garden' for me to pass the time and not a big business venture. We need to keep costs to a minimum as chances are the trees will die when we are not here anyway.
We have to go away for a couple of days next week then when we come back we may start something. Down to Jai to source the trees whilst I clear the land.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb