Dyeing to make a mat !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 17th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

With the arrival of some grass dye yesterday we are straight into action after breakfast this morning. I set up the burner to warm the water and leave Jai to it. Looks like red, yellow and green are the colours of the moment. I glance down the garden a little while later and think that I spot Jai having a skive. I have to apologise when I find out that she has finished with the one colour and is boiling the wok out to clean it for the next. I plough on with the garden - no pun intended.
It is quite windy today and not as hot as it has been. I made a cuppa at 06:00 this morning when Jai was making the rice for the day and you could almost have said that it was cold out the back at that time.
Finish work about 10:00 when things have warmed up again and it is back to our normal positions - mat making and book reading.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb