Punctured


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 2nd 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I try to put some air into the back tyre of the bike to enable me to ride the bike as far as the garage but it isnt playing ball and remains stubbornly completely flat - oh deep joy !! I eat breakast and then push the bike about 1/4 mile to the village garage. I arrive just before 07:00 to find that the garage is closed but am not sure if I am just too early or if they are not opening today. Take a seat to wait for a while. About 07:15 he opens up and finds a huge nail embedded in the tyre. Closer inspection reveals that pushing the bike to the garage has ripped the innertube to shreds and it needs replacing. About 10mins later I am riding back to the house with the unpleasant job behind me but I really dont like pushing the bike anywhere which I find hard work.
I should be grateful that the I discovered the puncture whilst I was in the village and not stuck in the middle of nowehere I guess.
Late afternoon we bike over to the neighbouring village of Coke Lam to Jai's brother Yut's farm where we cut another mountain of coconut tree leaves. Whilst there we filled a bag or two from his chilli bushes as well ... Took a good look at his sugar cane which wont be ready until early in the new year and thought again how lucky I am that I dont have to get out here and cut any of it !!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb