Coconut tree scavanging again


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 30th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

It is a month to the day that we left England and it has flown past. I am already half way through my first 60 day visa more to the point. Jai is up even earlier than usual finishing off her stuff to take to the temple. I was sort of planning on walking there with her although not staying - strictly womens business this or so it seems. When she is ready to go her sister and sister in law are also heading out so I leave them all to go together. I return to the kitchen and fry myself a breakfast instead. Jai gets back about 09:00 and then off to the polling station to vote - hopefully cmpletely unaffected by any money that may have changed hands !! Our gas cylinder runs out this morning so I have to bike to the village shop and order a replacement which arrives about 5mins after I get back to the house. It looks particularly busy at the cock fighting this morning and I will have to go along one week and take some photos. We resume our usual positions for the hot early afternoon with me reading and Jai mat making. When it cools off a little we bike to the nieghbouring village of Pak Chong and go to a farm Jai knows where there is a long row of coconut trees that we then begin to strip of leaves returning with another three big bag fulls. It turns out that candidate No 1 won the day but I amsure that it will make little difference to anything in the village whoever won !


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb