Back in Khamnadie


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 5th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Land at Bangkok at 09:10 local time. I am not in any hurry today so join the queue for the 'farang' immigration instead of blagging my way through a Thai passport desk. Collect my bag and loiter for a bit before making my way downstairs to near the taxi exit. Phone Jai to report my arrival in country and discover that she is busy baking. Stretch out on a couple of seats for a while. I have decided that if I spend some time here before leaving for Don Muang airport across town, the wait might not seem as long … probably just wishful thinking. About 11:30 I get a taxi and set off towards Bangkok bypassing the city itself and heading north to the old airport. They appear to have completed a lot of work here in the last year with a lot more space in the check-in areas, cafes and shops everywhere but almost no seating. I go upstairs where it is quieter and find a bench seat where I can stretch out for a few hours. The afternoon passes slowly but about 16:00 I check-in again for my Air Asia flight to Roi Et and make my through to the departure lounge. Phone Jai again to let her know I am about to leave. She is in the car on the way to the airport at her end, dropping her son off at the bus station in Phon Thong en-route. Bussed to the aircraft again and leave just about on time. They always schedule this flight for longer than it takes so that they can announce an early arrival and today is no different. Comfy flight and I am soon walking across the tarmac at Roi Et, collecting my bags and then going to look for my welcoming committee. Drive back to Khamnadie in the dark. Cant be bothered to have a look around but the new stuff in the kitchen looks good. Unpack then take a cup of tea to bed, knackered.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb