Travelling again ...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Gloucester
January 4th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.8667, -2.24867

Leave home and walk round to the bus stop, dragging my case, at 09:30. As usual coach appears on time but nearly drives right past me and it is only frantic waving that attracts the driver's attention. As he has gone past the bus stop I have to walk up the road a bit before boarding. That is the end of the excitement for this part of the journey though as the drive to Heathrow is uneventful. I now know that 10 mins after we are due to arrive at the Central Bus Station a coach leaves for Woking by way of Terminal 5. Only 10mins is too close to book tickets on this service but they have always been happy to take me anyway and today is no exception. Arrive at T5 before I should have left the bus station. Check-in, eat a sandwich then make my way through to the departure lounge before the Gate for BA009 is announced. Sit down in my usual spot overlooking the airfield and wait ½ hour then discover that I have been sat almost right next to the departure gate all the time. We are bussed out to the aircraft which seems a long way from the gate. Leave pretty much on time and am on my way. Pilot announces a flight time of 10 ½ hrs which is possibly the quickest I have known it. Settle down to the TV, have some lunch, then try to drop off for a couple of hours without too much luck.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb