Railey Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
May 10th 2015
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 8.03722, 98.8332



After our return from Phang Nga Bay, Drew took Malmuirie back into the Yacht Maven marina... looks like his sailing is over for the monsoon season which is kicking in, and it makes it easier with three of us on board.

We decided to head to Railey Beach for a few days which was beautiful as always, leaving the marina we got a lift out the main road and caught a local bus to Krabi followed by a songhew to Ao Nang. From Ao Nang we jumped on a long tail boat which takes us round to the bay as it's inaccessible by road.

Drew, Tommy and I checked into a guest house on the east of the island and headed out to explore. As Drew and I have been here before we knew a few haunts to go to and showed Tommy around some of our favorite haunts, the first being a Reggae Bar which there seems to be a lot of in Asia. We enjoyed our night with food and a few beers and headed back to the guest house, next day we planned on seeing some of the beautiful beaches.

I love the scenery here, it really is beautiful
and quite frankly takes my breath away every time I'm here. Unfortunately I don't have my camera with me so the few pictures are from my phone, but stunning place, I love the karsts, the beaches and Railey in general. I love that you have to get a long tail boat to get here which is always fun.

We only spend a few days before getting a long tail from Railey East out to Krabi which saves us quite a long way round to Ao Nang then back and was a fun journey. From Krabi we took the local bus down to Satun where we stayed the night and luckily met other friends from Langkawi who are based here now in the boatyard.

It was nice to meet up with friends and I've arranged to come back soon after Langkawi for a few days... should be nice.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb