counting the days


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 14th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well Im off again, but this time im going to do it properly, It turns out being told that you are about to loose your job, and that redundancy is looming isn’t such a bad thing, I can use the money to do a bit of globe trekking and see what happens, I will of course be going on my own this time given that the last time I tried to travel with a friend she only lasted 5 days!!!!!!!!! Sorry Keals but it was a pretty poor effort lol

Anyway as I sit here waiting to hear when they will be letting us go, all I can do is figure out what I want to do and were I want to go.

The 1st stop will be Thailand and I im hoping to do some voluntary work, maybe help repair schools ill have to wait and see what’s available at the time. Then off to Cambodia im hoping to travel around a lot in Cambodia mostly looking for cheap accommodation, food and drink so if any of you know of good places to stay or eat let me know and of course I will have to do Vietnam (It would be rude not to)

The next stage of my trip will need a lot of planning, China, then Russia and I would love to do the train trip through Russia so again I am looking for some feed back on this prices? How long it takes? Is it safe? Remember I will be travelling alone, so this is a key factor.

Well I will keep you up-dated on final dates, final destinations etc. I hope it won’t be too long I don’t think I can cope sitting at work all day dreaming any longer!!!!

Feel free to drop me a message, all help and advice is welcome 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb