Day 1& 2- 24 Hours of Traveling


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 5th 2019
Published: January 5th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Well, we have officially made it to Chiang Mai, Thailand! What a journey it was to get here.. Our first flight was 14 hours from Dulles to Seoul, South Korea, and our second flight took us directly from Seoul to Chiang Mai. The flight was... a struggle. I managed to sleep some over the course of the flight but it was off and on. Thankfully, Molly and Imogen sat beside me, and they proved to be good traveling companions. By the end of the 24 hours, we landed in Chiang Mai! Getting through customs was quite chaotic. Eventually, we found our way to our Thai buddies. They so kindly greeted us with flower necklaces and warm hugs. I really appreciate how willing my buddies are to communicate with me in English. It was about a 25 minute bus ride to BCNC campus where we were shown to our rooms. On our beds, we had beautiful Thai bag with elephant keychains gifted by our buddies. I am really looking forward to a wonderful experience in Thailand! I can't wait to see where this adventure takes me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb