Paradise


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
December 3rd 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

In hippo In hippo In hippo

drinks ordered
Samatha old language translates into Simply, the simply bed and breakfast it is, this is paradise, we had a very bumpy ride over in the taxi, this was shared with two other couples we were placed in the back of the pickup truck and taken a twenty five minute drive from the main pier that the ferries had dropped us off.

“O, my, god, look at the size of this bed it’s massive” the room was BIG. It was made from the same material used as a features all around the full building, wood, and brick and steel, this was a place that wants you to relax. From the bar the light spills into the dark night. Only sounds of animals you can’t even begin to imagine, every now and then the worst one of them all is the humble buzz wax fly this animal is true to its name, it fly’s towards you ear for the wax as it’s the most obvious place to find it and then it strikes, BUZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzz, my neck turns to the side and mouth open with pinky into ring it out.

We slept and relaxed as the travelling life is like that of
I want 2 I want 2 I want 2

lol kidding I mean peace
a groupie for a rock band, I traveled to London a couple of times in my life on a couch with a band as they toured and the gigs are great the after party’s better but you still need a sleep so four days had past not as if we were caring much about it.

Meanwhile we had introduced our self’s to the staff Mo who seemed the front of house/cook for the bed and breakfast and then Me you, who was also on holiday from Bangkok visiting her boyfriend Bong, Bong designed the B&B and had other projects going on round the Island. We decided to stay in that night and there was only me and D there, half way through our bottle of water I asked “who does the guitar belong to”, “would you like”, “Not me, but D plays and sings”, before she could say no thank you the guitar was handed to her and as she raised her head, I could read from her face as if it was printed before me, sheer panic (what shall I play) must have ran through her mind.

Strum, strum, strum (Singing) “take me home, to a place”
what part do you want what part do you want what part do you want

whats the chepest lol
“Whooooo baby” she was great the staff all clapped and it was deserved, we had yet to be introduced to Jackie Chan, Mo’s dog Jackie this four year old has a overbite with half it jaw showing and is coated like a teddy that wants nothing more than attention. After one Chang we were off to bed and ready for another day.

We had our breakfast it was delicious, the sun was blasting its heat out of the sky and I only had purchased one vest while further up North and had the only option to wear t-shirts, I tell you now and only once, t-shirts and hot sun equals sweating like a bitch. I was getting annoyed to the point I wanted to rip up my t-shirt but D being slightly tipsy suggested that she cut it so with idea in head, I ran up the stairs grabbed the scissors from the first aid kit and back down the stairs so fast, like back when you were in primary and you would run down to the shops and up again as fast as you could all because your mum said “I’ll time you” I feel for that about
after our drinks after our drinks after our drinks

feeling the love
2 times in my whole life.

D showed off her mosquito bites, her ankles and the bottom half of the leg, her arms she was a buffet for them last night, I still hadn’t been bitten, we had read up on the bites and had come up with the same answer all the time, Tiger balm, D went a walk to the chemist to purchase some while I showed off my new designed top.

The following day D decided that we were going to go down to the beach as we still didn’t have a tan, “were going and that’s it” I felt like a child being told what to do “it’s too hot” “that’s the point, let’s go” we got our stuff together and went the two minute walk to the beach D sat her beach towel down and I did the same, D lay down looking like a beautiful goddess, men walked past their bodies looked like they had been chiseled out of stone, girls along the beach were sun kissed with their flat stomachs and then there was me Glasgow blue built like a mingy and playing in the sand, “I’m bored” “sit down and
Sexy Sexy Sexy

My love
read your book” “it’s too hot” I could see that I was starting to pee of D so I went into the big blue sea and swam about, D followed after a while to cool down, looking about at the other couples in the water was funny as they looked like they had nothing but love in their eyes, as the men held the girl’s and kissed and in a way I’m glad that’s all they had in their eyes as if they had to turn to us we were giving each other wedges and then kidding on I was a floating body knocked out with my head dunked under the water and lungs filled so I would float while D rescued me when writing about it, I now understand why people think I might be a little bit mad. D went to go up the road for something so I started to build her an eye love you just like I did in Dubai same same but different, I was building away with the sun hitting against my back and then a sharp cold sensation came from nowhere, I turned round to find D holding a giant bottle of water mid tip, “ha ha ha ha ha ha” it is funny looking back at it we decided to call it a day after I complained some more about being out in the sun and headed for the hotel for an early night.

The following day was quite we relaxed the full day Bong the owner was in “how you doing?” “Not bad, yourself” “you look whiter than before you feeling ok?” I looked at myself I still had a tan from a Scottish point of view but then again everyone is walking about here like they are just after their second coating of varnish. D told me I had to sit in the sun for thirty minutes each side, I pulled one of the bamboo chairs out onto the grass and sat down and D started the clock, I have not really sunbathed before and find it rather boring, just sitting about doing nothing a cloud was passing thank fook for that “I stopped the clock” “WHAT FOR?” “there is a cloud” “bastard” I was loving the breaks from the sun and hating that with every second that went by was adding on other minutes to my final time “how long now?” I must have said this about forty times and I was not even on my back yet. Miw was laughing all the way through it as she hid from the sun, it’s strange as Bong was telling me the night before that eighty percent of Thai girls want to be white and fear the sun getting to them, they go as far as applying a whiting cream to their face’s (white wanting to be dark and dark wanting to be white) I could not believe it, it goes as far as them advertising it for men as well, I was trying to explain to Miw that white is shite and she would look better with a tan, Bong agreed with me and does not understand it, “times up”. Mwi asked us if we would like to go out to dinner with her and bong as it was coming up for her final night before she had to head home to Bangkok, we accepted and arranged a time to meet up. We started to get ready and headed down stairs, we didn’t know where we were going but sat and had a drink as Bong was still in a meeting, Miw said that we would just walk round and Bong would meet us there, we walked into an open space with nothing but the tin roof off the warehouse that covered the rest of the shops on that street, there was about forty tables and you could see a table at the bottom full of what seemed to be food, “Great Buffet” we walked down and there was chicken, pork, beef, veg, you name it, it was there all uncooked, me and D looked at each other as to say, how does this work then, we were the only white people in the place, well except for the girls with the whiting cream on. We grab a plate and followed Miw as she took all kinds of different things, I got back to the table and when we sat down there was a silver hot pot but in the shape of a egg with the yellow part raised and the white sunk in so you could add water to boil, “do you just put one thing in at a time” “No” and she was right everything goes in the veg, eggs the lot you just keep adding as much as you can eat and all for a great price, Bong already had joined us at this point with his friends.

After dinner we had desert which consisted of water, ice, sugar sweeting, potato, sweet corn and bread, D didn’t want any for some weird reason and I had a small bowl that I had to finish, after I got the last of it down the gullet we went a walk up the main street with Miw as Bong had to go to a meeting and said he would meet us back at the hotel, there is a pub called Hippo that we went into which is so funky with the different styled chairs we had a quick drink and a laugh and set off for Samatha. A five minute walk and we were back and thinking we were going to have a quite drink as we had purchased a bottle of vodka and wine as its much cheaper to buy, well the vodka was much cheaper as the wine has to be imported from space going by the price. Mwi asked if we wanted to drink with her down stairs and get a laugh so we did and what a night it turned out to be quick rundown as my bottle of vodka was empty and I only have bits of the night in my head and the rest from the pictures. Miw went Mwi (mad with it) she was drunk to the point the only words coming out of her mouth were “Empty, Empty” I planned on drink some of my vodka, D had finished her bottle and we even went on to the drink at the bar which thank god we didn’t need to pay for as she was grabbing one bottle after the other, we even finished the tequila, D sang on the guitar, Best played the drums I sang my heart out and it came to Miw having to do something but she shied away and wouldn’t do anything,

I winked at Bong and turned to Miw and said over that she NEEDED to do something as D played guitar, Best played the drums, I sang and Bong was the boss and gave the drink so it was down to her, I could see from her drunken face that she didn’t want to do anything but I was not letting her away with it so I dragged her up on the bar and danced like a scene out of coyote ugly, Miw can’t remember anything after this point and I guess we just went to bed hoping that I would walk up fresh as a daisy.

Advertisement



17th December 2011
Sexy

gorgeous x
my gorgeous daughter xx
17th December 2011
after our drinks

no strain
you two look completely relaxed and so happy in this photo just shows what a trip round the world can do for you xx so happy for you both xxxx love yous

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb