Almost Open Water Certified...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 20th 2011
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The BayThe BayThe Bay

East edge of Chalook Baan Kao Bay from the beach by my place.
Quick Update: Just got back from my second day of my open water training course, and it was a long one (9-6). 1 more day and then I'll have my first certification. After that I just have to do the advanced training and then I'm good to go.

The dive yesterday and the first one today were mostly just practicing skills, but the second one this afternoon was amazing. We got down to about 20m deep and just meandered through a sort of underwater canyon of corals. Aside from a ton of little fish, we ran into a couple of trigger fish, a few types of grouper, a massive manta ray, some needle fish and a barracuda.

I think some people from the dive shop are goin out tonight, so we'll see where that takes us...9am will probably be calling me too soon.

Also, here are some pics from around my bungalow and the beach. Hopefully I'll get time for a better update and some more pics soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Bay againThe Bay again
The Bay again

The west edge of the bay from the beach.
My room!My room!
My room!

Looking up from the courtyard at my cozy room.
CourtyardCourtyard
Courtyard

The courtyard at the resort
Balcony viewBalcony view
Balcony view

View from my balcony
Buddhist ShrineBuddhist Shrine
Buddhist Shrine

This shrine sits in the middle of the courtyard.


21st June 2011

Your pictures look amazing, Matty! I hope you are enjoying your time thus far, the pictures are amazing and hope you are enjoying the incredible scenery!
25th June 2011

This looks awesome!
You lucky duck! My view this week overlooks the stinky Ohio River. Hope you're having a good time out there buddy and let's rage at CB when you get back! Too Tall

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb