Layover waiting on the ferry.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
March 22nd 2005
Published: March 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Chumphon Market Chumphon Market Chumphon Market

This area is at least 100 meters by 150 meters
I arrived in Chumphon this morning, this town has a ferry to Koh Tao, a small island know for Scuba Diving in the Gulf of Thailand. Tday is my first slow day as I'm waiting for the Midnight Ferry to Ko Tao. Chumphon does have a large fish market which I had a peek at. Hopefully my photography will get better, Jon any tips are appreciated. I'm hanging out at the Farang Bar and plan to do a bit of reading on dive operators, there are around 40 on Koh Tao, it looks like a full PADI certification and 4-5 nights accomodation can be had for around 215.00, not too bad.

The market was quite busy with motorcycles roaming through the aisle, tonight I shall try some of these giant prawns.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SpicySpicy
Spicy

Gotta love the small ones.
PrawnsPrawns
Prawns

There are three rows of seafood.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb