Little KT update


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
December 25th 2010
Published: December 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I havent written for a while so here is a little update.

Quite a bit has happened in the last few days...first thing worthy of mentioning was the full moon party on Haad Rin beach, Koh Pha-Ngan. I took the decision early on to travel light and take only the bare essentials as I was sure I would definately lose them. With my keys tied to me and my camera also fastened in place the fearsome foursome set off like shoeless peasants. In one word - 'wow', what an amazing party - at least 3000 people partying, drinking, fire dancing, absolute mayhem. Had a few samsong buckets, did the limbo with a rope that was on fire...of course, did the slip and slide, lost everyone, how typica...but a blessing in disguise!! I made some amazing friends, a moroccan named Najia and a Lebenese Princess named Karen.

I stayed in Phangan for a couple of nights, visiting Malibu Beach...and yes it was as amazing as it sounds. The squid soup was the best soup i think i have ever had and for three quid puts things into perspective a little. The evening consisted of going only to a bar to have a shake and bake and then home for an early one. The following day i had to be back on the boat to Koh Tao in time for my Tattoo. I was buzzing. After seeing the design Zoko had created I litterally couldn't wait to get into the chair. Once i was there however it was a different story, nerves crept up on me. Omg the pain....jeez after seeing Mark sail through his bamboo tattoo on his calf I thought it couldn't be that bad, how I was wrong. Still, I've lived to tell the tail and I absolutely love it. Excited to get to South America and experience some of their influences for my next one.

The following day Mark, Tom and myself set off leaving sleepy bones in bed to visit one of the view points on the island, and it didnt disappoint. We picked one the better days since being here and the views were spectatular, I can only image what the views look like from the high point which we didnt reach. You could see along the whole of the west side of the island.

Finally Christmas - it is the wierdest feeling to be here at christmas. I see all the local Thai's in santa hats and they look a little elfish, but it doesnt detract away from the fact its 30 degrees and im on a beach. Anyways im signing out at this point and wish you all a very merry christmas x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb