Is in love with...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
January 26th 2010
Published: January 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Helloooo or in Thai Sawadeeka? I don't know about the spelling haha. So I made it to Koh Tao after 40 something hours of travelling, it was awful and to be honest I wanted to just jump on the next plane back to Canada..so far I didn't think it was worth all the travel. So on the 3 hour boat ride to Koh Tao I saw a girl with a Canadian flag on her bag and went to talk to her and she was from Quebec...spoke ok english haha. So we ended up talking and when we arrived on the island I asked her if she wanted to look for a place together? and she said yes. So we walked around in like 30 degree weather with our heavy packs...I said there is a place called Mr. J Bungalow that was suppose to be cheap so we hiked up a REALLY steep hill and were pretty much out of breath and got a room together in this guesthouse. I have never felt so dirty in my life (and stinky) and so we both showered and she left for the day. I went into the town? I don't really know what you call it but its a really narrow path...like a quarter of the size of a normal street and it was just packed with vendors and thai men asking if you wanted a taxi?! haha so I ended up walking back the opposite way and found a little path that led to the ocean...omg soooo beautiful.. one word...paradise😊 so i went for a swin in the ocean but after a little while something bite me? so i pretty much ran out of the ocean lol. I suntanned for a little while but it became cloudy so I went for lunch at this place that was really chill right on the ocean and had a strawberry shake...ohhh so goood! I almost got another one. I ended up going back to the room and wanted to talk a nap but it was so hot I couldn't. Then Julie came in and we ended up going for drinks at this cool place also on the beach... we saw some fire dancers on the beach down about 500 feet and decided to grab a beer and walk down. We walked down there and this bar called Lotus had a bunch of beanie seats and little tables right on the sand and there was about 5 fire dancers...they were the most amazing I have ever seen! We both sat there for about 30 minutes just totally enthralled!! I unfortuneatly was becoming tired after the beers so after a quick bite to eat I went home...and she went off and had a good night apparentally! lol. in the morning we both decided to rent scooters and went to the other side of the island and had lunch at this beautiful resort! ohhh wow... the best thing about it was the bathrooms..theeee nicest! haha..compared to the bathroom at Lotus where the stall was covered in water...it was heaven! haha so anyways..we just went and suntanned for a good 2 hours? I'm really happy because I didn't get burnt today😊 well a little red but not bad..thank god for spray on sunscreen! so after the beach we took our scooters and thought we would be adventerous and wanted to see another part of the island but as soon as we went down this path/road it was REALLY rocky and steep and not made for scooters! she stopped behind me at the top of the hill and i went down...we both decided it was a bad idea and the road wasnt meant for scooters lol...it scared us a bit..well i was mostly scared cause if i dented or wrecked the scooter i would have to pay haha..so we turned back and drove to the opposite side of the island up this windy road and at the top was this resort. we left out scooters and walked into it..it was beautiful! on top of the mountan side you could say. there were these paths and little bridges that lead us to a look out point...was simply breathtaking...i can't even describe it?! so we walked a little more down the path and there was this beautiful pool that overlooked the ocean and these little islands. Julie paid 200baht to swim in it and i just sat beside the pool and read my book. we stayed for about an hour and then came back into town where we sat down by the beach near Lotus again and hung out for about an hour...now she returned her scooter..i still have mine and we are both at the internet cafe..tomorrow we are going to do a snorkling trip 😊 sooo there ya go...be jealous now! hahaha loveeeeeee

Advertisement



26th January 2010

Leah that sounds amazing dear! I'm glad you met a friend too :) lol How was the elephant ride? Did you end up going on a safari?? Want to bring me back a job application? :) lol Love you beautiful! xoxox
26th January 2010

Oh ya and what the hell happened to your eye? lol
27th January 2010

Leah is confused haha
I don't know who left these comments...no names??

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb