Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
June 24th 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Back in Bangkok now, struggling with money as my card does not work AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is very frustrating but also a bit funny - real living on the edge!! Without even 1 baht ( well ok to be honest maybe I have 3 bahts) I need to survive somehow till tomorrow 8.40 - departure time to India! I need to pay somehow for my storage and to get somehow to the airport where I decided to stay overnight - at least there will be no surprices regarding missing a flight or something!

I was thinking to sell some of my stuff so I went to the place where they buy stuff but it would not be enough - it was just a joke so I am not going to do that!

So what now.............?

Well thankfully aftert my trip to Cambodia I think I still have few US dollars left!!!!! Wow and I was complaining about that crazy money exchange issues in Cambodia and look now. Yea! Should be enough, I hope, if not I will find some other option.

The only sad thing is that I can not share it with anyone..... ok, ok I must admit that I feel a bit lonely. It is funny feeling as I do not bother to chat with other people too much and to follow all that standard chats. It is crazy sometimes with people, once I met a girl who introduced herself as a freelance photographer and after nice general chat about making photos I had asked her what kind of lense she was using to the particular type of photos so she said she is not good in this stuff! Come on! Freelance photographer!!!Wow. Well ok maybe I am cruel and it does not metter, does it? F.... it, whatever! Anyways I feel lonely but I think I just miss all you guys - my friends - real once who don't pretend anything and they know me whoever I am and no one have to prove anything.

What's that now? Is it going to be the longest post so far? Well I am broke and lonely so why not;-))))

Here is one of my notes regarding my staying on Koh Tao - yes I know I negleted my blog for while but also because internet on the island is crazy expensive!I will download some photos later.

my note from yesterday:

" After 15 days on Koh Tao I am now reaching Chumpon where I will catch a bus to Bangkok.

These unplanned days on the island were amazing! I have met new people, experienced scuba diving first time in my life and ended up with the open water certificate and also I have made a plan for new adventure - kite boarding-which I would like to start as soon as possible that means as soon as I settle and find a job. For a first salary maybe I will buy some of equipment and start practising on land. I am sure I will continue scuba diving as I found it just amazing - to feel like a part of underwater world - love it.

All this was new experience for me - I recomend Koh Tao for everyone - awsome!

I found peace in here and so it made my going away so difficult. On my last day I was not ready to go so I extended my staying for one day longer. When the next morning I opened the door of my little bungalow and saw the bay in rain I knew that it was the day to say " see you later" to the island. First time when I came to the islands with my love - Clint I loved it already but did not expect that I was going to visit the Islands again so soon. Who knows maybe one day I will back to enjoy great atmosphere of it and to experince more water sports.

Once more I confirmed to myself that my body and soul belong to the coast and water. It is one of the feelings difficult to describe but if you know me you would recognize that in my eyes.

All that time spending on meditation was nothing if I compare it to the sun,water,sand and wind.

One day I will move to the seaside and that day will come soon."

Advertisement



24th June 2009

WOW
You sure know how to inspire people! What you're doing sure beats slaving away at a computer all day long, and you're discovering all about yourself and who you are, which is amazing. You're out there doing what you want to do, living for the moment, and that's what everyone should do :) xxxx
24th June 2009

WOW
You sure know how to inspire people! What you're doing sure beats slaving away at a computer all day long, and you're discovering all about yourself and who you are, which is amazing. You're out there doing what you want to do, living for the moment, and that's what everyone should do :) xxxx

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb