Padi Certified Baby!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
August 19th 2005
Published: August 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So in the course of the 3 days I have done the following : Crashed a scooter BEFORE! renting it and moved from a nice jungle style hut to a beach front bungalow which cost me 4.50 bucks a night and got open water warm 72 degrees they say even at night.Ive kinda clicked up with my diving team and hang out at night and drink 3 brits and an ausie who are all cool.Tonight we're getting together with the instructors and have a few beers and watch the video the taped while us being underwater.Its cost like 30 bucks but I think its worth it considering the event.I asked the guy whats he cutting on and he said premier I told him about FCPvs Premo and seemed kinda impressed.Ill get the raw dv footage so I can cut it myself.Tomorrow night is the full moon party and the a 11 hour boat ride to Bangkok the an overnight bus ride 12 hours to Siam Reap (Ankor Wat) Oh yea last night we went to a Mauy Thai fight and 2 of the bouts were kids 11 and 12 years old.They had a lot of heart and 1 kid even got knocked out!! and had to be carried out of the ring!Pictures I have but will have to wait as Im dumping them all to my IPOD sorry!

Advertisement



22nd August 2005

howdy from LA
hey dax, great to hear that you're having a good time in thailand. look forward to seeing your pics and video. be safe and have fun. niten

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb