Scuba is tha bomb


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
August 17th 2005
Published: August 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Well I waited till about 830am or so and took a taxi to the airport 4 ko samui on the way there people were on scotters for everything.Little carts connected 3 people on 1 guys driving with 1 hand and carrying a 10ft step later with the other crazy as hell!.The flight to Koh Sumui was 92buck and was way more than I expected to pay but I kinda didnt have a choice since Chaing mai is all rained out.No jungle trek for Dax I guess.I've been on this little Island called Koh Tao and and everything is geared for diving which is nice cuz for the next 3 days thats what I'll be doing.The little hut Im staying at is maybe 7 min scotter ride outside of town very quaint and sits a top a boulder cliff over lokking the sea (I like it a lot very simple but away from everyone.Oh and its cost only 4 bucks a day Sweet!My first dive early today was all tech stuff but I enjoyed it just the same tommorow is more class then diving again in deeper water.On the 20th I will be going 1 isl;and over to KoPha Ngan 4 what they call a Full Moon Party which is legendary in these parts cant wait.

See you Soon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb