King for a week fool for a lifetime...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
May 7th 2005
Published: May 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey,just had the best week of the course yet although it didn't start like that.At the beginning of the week the nerves were getting the better of me as i was about to teach for the first time.We were going to teach 25 staff from Bangkok Airways how to speak and use english in the work place.As i stood their infront of the class i noticed the temperature go up in the room and my heart sank slowly into my gut.I had the same thought every teacher has from time to time "What the hell am i doing here" and it took a few minute's to compose myself.Thinking about it i can't remember a great deal about it,it went so fast.And to be honest it went too fast,i finished it in 35min instead of an hour.Picking myself up from the the first class i had to do the same again the next day,this time it went alot better and i finished just shy of 55mins although i didn't get my whole lesson plan finished.The next one i was on Thursday and i was determined to end the week on a high i spent a good 4hrs making cards and writing out my plan of attack.Thursday came and lady luck was on my side i had a great hour getting the student's to speak in sentances was a buzz i never thought i would get.The best thing about the week was the icing on the cake,the airline paid for us to have a meal at a resort in the north of the island.It was amazing we feed like kings on food that should be framed it looked that good. It was a great end to an even better week.'Oh' i got 9/10 for my last teaching practice,not bad for a school drop-out.Take care everyone and please leave a message it would be great to here from you all.Ta,Ta........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb