The First,but not the last........


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
April 30th 2005
Published: April 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Hey all,after a very busy week i'm mentally wiped out.
On Monday it's my first teaching practice infront of 25 Bangkok Airways staff in the north of the island.It's a 1hr lesson so i've been writing out my lesson plan most
of the week.As i'm writing this my stomach is juggling at the thought of those eyes all fixed on me waiting to
see what kind of teacher i am,so this weekend im spending most of it planning and going through what should be an eye opening experiance.In fact i have 3 teaching practices on Mon,Tues and Thurs so if i mess up i'm hoping it happens then not in two weeks time when i have to do my final practice and were the most point's go to my final score.I think this will be good for my confidence and help me realise the goals i can achive.Saying that i am missing my mates and family, being so far away from people and the things i know is making me think how lucky i am to be doing what i'm doing.I wrote a little poem the other day and being a self confessed dreamer it sums up alot:BEACHES OF SANDY DREAMS ECHO THE SEA AS IT REACHES THE SHORE......i would have wrote more but it seem's good the way it is.My love to you all and i'll be sending some
sun i hope you get it.......Chris

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb